Bristol County

Bristol County is located in the southeastern corner of Rhode Island, along the Rhode Island/Massachusetts border. It is home to the cities of Bristol, Barrington, Warren, and Little Compton, as well as the towns of Portsmouth, Tiverton, and Westport. The county seat is Bristol. Bristol County is known for its stunning coastal scenery, beautiful beaches, and abundant outdoor activities. The county is home to multiple state parks, including Colt State Park, which offers 464 acres of open fields, walking trails, and a beautiful beachfront. Bristol County also boasts a number of historical sites, including the Blithewold Mansion, Gardens & Arboretum and the Herreshoff Marine Museum. The economy of Bristol County is largely driven by the tourism industry, with many visitors coming to enjoy the county’s beaches and outdoor activities. Additionally, the county is home to numerous businesses and industries, including healthcare, manufacturing, and retail. Bristol County is part of the Providence-Warwick-Fall River metropolitan area and is served by the Providence/Warwick airport.